10 Freelance Writing Opportunities for January/February 2022

10 companies looking for remote writers

Simona Hostakova
4 min readFeb 2, 2022
Photo by Teo Zac on Unsplash

This list is part of the newsletter I sent to my subscribers last week. If you want to be notified about writing job offers a week before I share them on Medium, you can sign up for free here.

Besides jobs, I share in my newsletter various opportunities, pitches from publications, and writing tips.

Eleven Writing

Eleven has open positions for remote writers who can produce high-quality content, understand SEO, and have availability at least 12+ hours per week (or 4000+ words per week).

You need to have a degree or good experience in tech, finance, business, or marketing.

Be ready to write a 200-word sample as a part of the hiring process.

Apply for a writer job here.

They also look for remote editors, with the same requirements as for writers, stating that “Proofreading, copyediting or other editing qualifications are preferred but not essential.”

They offer very competitive hourly rates (depending on your expertise), and you can propose your rate first.

Apply for an editor job here.

ShoutVox

--

--

Simona Hostakova

I share my best insights on marketing, writing, freelancing & personal growth | simonahostakova.com | Looking for writing jobs? https://bit.ly/3sx3X3J